AUS vs AFG: Finch, Starc and Tim David out of ‘do or die’ match against Afghanistan

Australia vs Afghanistan: Australia is facing Afghanistan in the 38th match of the 2022 T20 World Cup. Afghanistan won the toss in this match and decided to bowl first. At the same time, the Australian team has got a big setback in this match of do or die. Three important players of Australia are not playing in this match.

Australia’s regular captain Aaron Finch, fast bowler Mitchell Starc and explosive batsman Tim David are not playing in this match. In this match of do or die, the command of the team is in the hands of wicketkeeper Matthew Wade.

Finch, Starc and Tim David out
The Australian team has suffered a major setback against Afghanistan in their last and important match of the Super-12 of the T20 World Cup. In fact, the team’s regular captain and explosive batsman Aaron Finch, fast bowler Mitchell Starc and all-rounder Tim David have been ruled out of this match due to injury. Kane Richardson, Cameron Green and Steve Smith have been given a chance in their place. Wicket-keeper batsman Matthew Wade is handling the captaincy of the Australia team. Australia will have to beat Afghanistan by a big margin to reach the semi-finals of the T20 World Cup. However, before the do or die match, the loss of three important players of the team due to injury is a big setback for the team.


Steve Smith will play the first match of the World Cup
The Australian team gave one of the team’s most experienced players Steve Smith a chance in a do or die match against Afghanistan. Smith got this opportunity after the exit of Tim David. Actually, Smith has not played a single match in the T20 World Cup so far. In such a situation, he will make every effort to take the team to the semi-finals playing a big innings for the Australian team against Afghanistan.

Australia team playing XI
Cameron Green, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (w/c), Pat Cummins, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

Afghanistan team playing XI
Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Usman Ghani, Ibrahim Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Darvesh Rasuli, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi (C), Rashid Khan, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazlhaq Farooqui

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *