Australian women’s team dominated the ICC tournament, reached the final for the 7th time in a row

Women’s T20 WC 2023: The dominance of the Australian women’s team is continuously seen in the ICC tournament. In the semi-final match of the Women’s T20 World Cup being played in South Africa, the team defeated India by 5 runs and confirmed its place in the final for the 7th time in a row. The defending champion Australian women’s team won the cup by defeating Team India in the final match of the last T20 World Cup.

When the first T20 World Cup was played in the year 2009, the team had to face defeat by 8 wickets against the England team in the semi-final match. After this, in the 2010 T20 World Cup, the team won the cup for the first time with a brilliant performance and made it to the finals.

After this, the Australian team won the trophy in the years 2012 and 2014 as well, reaching the finals. In the 2016 T20 World Cup, the Australian team had made it to the final but had to face defeat by 8 wickets from the West Indies women’s team. In the T20 World Cup of the year 2018 and 2020, once again Australia’s brilliant performance was seen and they won the cup.

Ashley Gardner’s all-round performance in the semi-finals of this T20 World

If we talk about the semi-final match against India, where captain Meg Lanning played an unbeaten inning of 49 runs, Beth Mooney got to see a brilliant inning of 54 runs with the bat, but Ashley Gardner impressed everyone with her all-round performance. Heart won While Ashley played an inning of 31 runs in just 18 balls with the bat, he also took 2 important wickets with the ball.

Now the decision of which team the Australian team will face in the final will be known after the second semi-final match between South Africa and England. The final match of this T20 World Cup will be played on 26 February.

Read this also…

INDW vs AUSW: Who is responsible for Team India’s defeat in the semi-finals? How the Indian team won the game and lost it


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *