BCCI’s historic decision regarding women cricketers, Bollywood stars expressed happiness

Bollywood Applaud’s BCCI’s Equal Pay Decision: In today’s era, women are working shoulder to shoulder with men in every field. In such a situation, women were said to be equal to men, but in the sports world their fees were less than men. But, now the BCCI has decided to increase the match fees of women cricket players, eliminating this disparity. Women cricket players will now get Rs 15 lakh in Tests, Rs 6 lakh in ODIs and Rs 3 lakh in T20 matches as match fees. In view of this, now Bollywood stars have welcomed this decision of BCCI.

reactions of bollywood stars on social media
Shahrukh Khan has given his reaction by tweeting. The actor, while retweeting BCCI secretary Jay Shah’s tweet, wrote, ‘What a great front foot shot. The game will be the same for everyone like this. Hope this step will open the way for others.

Taapsee Pannu tweeted and wrote, ‘A very big step, normal money for normal work. Thank you BCCI for setting a great example. Let us tell you that Taapsee herself has also played the role of a player on screen. In this year’s ‘Shabash Mithu’, she played the role of former Indian captain Mithali Raj.

Akshay Kumar tweeted and wrote, ‘Heart happy after reading this, BCCI Jai Shah this is a great decision. With this, women will choose cricket as a further professional career. Apart from this, many artists including Preity Zinta, Ayushmann Khurrana, Dia Mirza have tweeted and expressed their happiness over this decision.

Anushka Sharma has also shared a screenshot of BCCI Secretary Jay Shah’s tweet on her Instagram post and expressed her happiness over this decision through applause emoji. For information, let us tell you that in the coming days, Anushka Sharma will be seen in a film named ‘Chakda Express’. In the film, she will be seen in the role of former fast bowler Jhulan Goswami.

Also read- Ranveer Singh’s performance at the international level too, after Amitabh- Shahrukh and Aamir, now he will get this special honor


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *