ENG vs PAK Final: England won the toss, decided to bowl first; Such is the playing 11 of both the teams

ENG vs PAK: In the T20 World Cup 2022 final (T20 WC 2022 Final), England won the toss and chose to bowl first. There has been no change in the playing-11 of both the teams. That is, the teams have entered the field only with their playing-11 combination which gives them victory in the semi-finals.

Here, winning the toss for England and choosing bowling can prove to be a profitable deal. In fact, there have been 18 T20 matches so far at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, in which the team batting later has won 10 times, while the team batting first has won the match only 7 times. One match is inconclusive. Out of the 7 matches that the team batting first has won, in 4 matches the margin of defeat has been 5 or less. That is, batting later on this ground has been more beneficial.

How is the Melbourne pitch?
The new ball will get good swing at the beginning of both the innings on the Melbourne wicket. This ground has been helpful to the fast bowlers. Spinners get less help here. However, due to the big boundaries, hitting big shots against the spinners will not be easy here. So far, 200 runs have not been scored here even once. Please tell that there are chances of rain in Melbourne today and the match can go to Reserve Day.

Playing-11 of both the teams:

News Reels

Pakistan: Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan (Wicket-keeper), Mohammad Haris, Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Naseem Shah.

England: Jos Buttler (captain, wicketkeeper), Alex Hales, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Sam Karan, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *