IND vs NZ: Team India has lost the last four ODIs against New Zealand, won 34 months ago

India vs New Zealand: The first match of the three-match ODI series between India and New Zealand (IND vs NZ) will start at 7 am on Friday (November 25). This will be the 111th ODI match between the two teams. Till now, Team India has the upper hand in the ODI matches between India and New Zealand. India has won 55 and New Zealand has won 49 matches. One match tied and five matches remained inconclusive. Although the story has changed from the last four ODIs.

The last four matches between India and New Zealand have been won by the Kiwi team. After the defeat in the semi-finals of the ODI World Cup 2019 in England, the Indian team unilaterally lost the three-match ODI series against New Zealand in the year 2020. Team India last won an ODI against New Zealand in February 2019.

9 July 2019: India and New Zealand were face to face in the semi-final match of the ODI World Cup. Here the Kiwi team won the toss and elected to bat first, but the Indian bowlers restricted the New Zealand team to 239 runs. Although the Indian batsmen could not achieve the target of 240 runs. The Indian team was defeated by 18 runs here.

5 February 2020: In the first match of the three-match ODI series on New Zealand tour, the Indian team had scored a mammoth score of 347 runs while batting. But thanks to the fast batting of Ross Taylor and Tom Latham, New Zealand achieved the target in 48.1 overs.

News Reels

8 February 2020: In the second match of the ODI series, the Kiwi team scored 273 runs while batting first. In response, the Indian team got all out for 251 runs. Kyle Jamison showed all-rounder game in this match.

11 February 2020: In the last match of the series, the Indian team batting first had scored 296 runs losing 7 wickets, but here also the Kiwi team easily achieved the target. New Zealand won this match by 5 wickets in 47.1 overs.

Read this also…

ILT20: The first season of UAE’s new T20 league will start from January 13, dates will clash with these four franchise leagues


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *