N Jagadishan created history, scored most runs in a single season of Vijay Hazare Trophy

N Jagdeesan Set Record: Tamil Nadu’s star batsman N Jagadishan has achieved a big record in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. In fact, he has become the highest run-scorer in a single season of this prestigious tournament. He scored 830 runs in 8 innings of Vijay Hazare Trophy this year. This is the most runs scored by a batsman in a season.

N Jagadishan scored the most runs
N Jagadishan’s bat has spoken fiercely in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. He scored 830 runs in 8 innings of this tournament. During this, his average was 138.33. At the same time, he scored 5 centuries in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. The special thing was that he scored these 5 centuries in five consecutive matches. At the same time, N Jagadeesan played a record innings of 277 runs against Arunachal Pradesh this time.

Five consecutive centuries were rooted
N Jadishan broke the record of India’s legendary batsman Virat Kohli by scoring five consecutive centuries in a season. With this century, he has become the batsman to score the most centuries in a single season. Virat Kohli had scored four centuries in the 2008-09 season. Apart from them, Prithvi Shaw, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devdutt Padikkal have also scored four centuries each in a season. Jagadishan has scored his fifth century in a season, leaving behind all these batsmen.

News Reels

Apart from this, Jagdishan became the first batsman in the world to score five consecutive centuries in List A matches. Before Jagadishan, Kumar Sangakkara, Devdutt Paddikal and Elviro Pietersen had scored 4-4 consecutive centuries in list cricket.

N Jagadishan’s performance in Vijay Hazare Trophy

Innings – 8

Runs – 830

Average – 138.33

Century – 5

Highest Score – 277

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *