Rohit was not the man of the match even once in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, see who got this award

India vs Australia Nagpur Test: The Test series between India and Australia will start from Thursday. The first match will be played in Nagpur. The Indian team, captained by Rohit Sharma, registered a spectacular win against Australia here in 2008. India once again has a chance to register a win at the Vidarbha Cricket Stadium. If we talk about the players who have won the ‘Man of the Match’ most times in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, then Rohit Sharma is seen far and wide in this. Sachin Tendulkar has won this award the maximum number of times.

Sachin has won the ‘Man of the Match’ award for the most number of times in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. Sachin has won this title 5 times. Cheteshwar Pujara is at number two in this matter. Pujara has received this award 4 times. Steve Smith is at number three. He has won this title 3 times. Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Michael Clarke, Ravindra Jadeja and Zaheer Khan are joint fourth. All these players have won this title 2-2 times. Rohit could not get this title even once in this series.

If we look at the over all record of ‘Man of the Match’ in Test format, then Jacques Kallis is in the first place. Kallis has won this award 23 times. If we look at the list of Indian players, then Sachin is at the first place. He won this title 14 times. Rahul Dravid is second in the list of Indian players. Dravid won this title 11 times. Virat Kohli and Ravichandran Ashwin have won this award 9-9 times.

India vs Australia (Test Series Schedule)

  • First Test, February 9 to February 13, Nagpur
  • Second Test, February 17 to February 21, Delhi
  • Third Test, March 1 to March 5, Dharamsala
  • Fourth Test, March 9 to March 13, Ahmedabad

Read also: Asia Cup 2023: ‘Asia Cup will be weak without India, money will not come’, former PCB chief warns


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *