Sri Lanka will become the first full member country to organize T10 league, Lanka T10 league will be played in June

Lanka T10 League: Sri Lanka Cricket Board is all set to start its T10 league and its first season will be played in June next year. Both women and men teams will be seen playing in this tournament named Lanka T10 League. As soon as the tournament starts, Sri Lanka will become the first full member country of the International Cricket Council (ICC) to organize the T10 League. The T10 league to be held in Abu Dhabi is quite famous, but it is not organized by a full member country.

Six men’s and four women’s teams will take part in the tournament.

At present, the dates and grounds for the tournament have not been finalized, but it is clear that six men’s and four women’s teams are going to participate in it. 16 players will be included in each team, in which a maximum of six foreign players will be able to stay. The Sri Lanka Board is expecting that more than 1600 players will register for the league. The tournament will be organized for 12 days. The first season will be held in June, but after that the board will finalize the December window for it as the Lanka Premier League is held in August.

Sri Lankan cricket has been in favor of T10 league for a long time and they were the first to send their players in T10 league. Talking about full members, before Sri Lanka, no other country used to send its players to these leagues. However, since Sri Lanka started, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan and Bangladesh have also started sending their players. Several successful seasons of the Abu Dhabi T10 League have been organized so far.

News Reels

read this also

I am not a criminal, you should get the right to appeal – David Warner’s sharp statement on the captaincy dispute


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *