T20 World Cup: Super-12 match between Australia and New Zealand, know the weather report

T20 World Cup 2022 New Zealand vs Australia: The Super 12 leg of the T20 World Cup will begin the tournament like the 2021 final between Australia and New Zealand in Dubai at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) on Saturday. As another chapter of the Trans-Tasman rivalry awaits cricket fans. Both Australia and New Zealand will be keeping an eye on the pitch and on-field conditions as well as the threat of rain, which is expected to rain 90 per cent.

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson said, “We haven’t even seen the pitch. It was covered this morning. We are yet to confirm the playing XI, because if the match is of fewer overs, there is a possibility of a change in the team.” So we just have to wait.”

According to Australia captain Aaron Finch, the defending champions and the hosts may have to change their batting strategy if the first match of Saturday’s tournament ends in fewer overs. He said, “You spend so much time and effort planning all the scenarios. So, you have to be flexible and when it comes to rain affecting the match, how much does it affect both the teams in a low over match? Will have.”

New Zealand, last year’s runners-up, are entering the competition with some mixed results behind them. After winning the three-match T20I series 2–1 against the West Indies, New Zealand finished runners-up in the most recent tri-series at home, winning twice against Bangladesh and once against Pakistan, before losing in the final.

They will miss Daryl Mitchell for the opening match, as he is still recovering from injury. Fast bowlers Lockie Ferguson and Adam Milne were also carefully managed as they come back from injury. Australia, on the other hand, seem to be in good shape despite losing the T20I series against India and England at home. They have the best players to defend the title in the form of Matthew Wade, Josh Hazlewood, Adam Zampa, Tim David and David Warner. It can be expected that rain will not disturb this important match to be held on Saturday.

Both the teams are as follows –

Australia: Aaron Finch (c), Aston Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wk), David Warner and Adam Zampa.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (capt), Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Mitchell Santner, Glenn Phillips, Jimmy Neesham, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Martin Guptill, Lachlan Ferguson, Devon Conway (wk), Mark Chapman, Michael Bracewell, Trent Boult and Finn Allen.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *