Can a batsman run away after being bowled on a free hit?  Know what the ICC rules say

Can a batsman run away after being bowled on a free hit?  Know what the ICC rules say

In their first match of T20 World Cup 2022, the Indian team defeated Pakistan by 4 wickets.

This match played between India and Pakistan was full of thrill till the last ball. Team India needed 5 runs to win off the last 3 balls, but the next ball was a free hit.

Virat Kohli was in front of Mohammad Nawaz on that free hit.

Actually, Mohammad Nawaz bowled Virat Kohli on that ball, but after hitting the wicket, the ball went towards the third man, after which Indian batsmen Virat Kohli and Dinesh Karthik ran to complete 3 runs.

Actually, a batsman can be out in 4 ways on a free hit in cricket. Run out, handled the ball, obstructing the field or hit the ball twice.

Actually, a batsman can be out in 4 ways on a free hit in cricket. Run out, handled the ball, obstructing the field or hit the ball twice.